The Consolidate Generic Auto-Capture Email feature removes the tie between a user and their auto-capture email. This means the invoices will remain in the Document Inbox to be assigned to a user after they are processed by AutoCapture or SmartCapture. This guide explains how to use this feature in Quadient AP.
How to enable the Consolidated Generic Auto-Capture Email Feature
This feature is found in the Company Settings section of Settings. System Administrators can enable this feature as needed.
Click the toggle icon to turn this feature on. Select the users' emails you want to consolidate from the dropdown menu and click Save. Users can be added or removed from the consolidated generic auto-capture email feature as needed.
To disable this feature, click the toggle icon. Please note that users must be added again if the feature is re-enabled.
Users can be added or removed from the consolidated generic auto-capture email feature as needed. When adding a user to this feature, you will receive the following warning message. This error message lets you know that invoices sent to this user's auto-capture email will no longer automatically be assigned to them.
How to use the Consolidated Generic Auto-Capture Email Feature
With this feature, invoices stay in the Document Inbox after being processed by either Auto-Capture or SmartCapture. Captured invoices will sit in the Unassigned tab. Users with the following roles can assign invoices to the correct users:
- System Administrator
- Invoice Administrator
- Invoice Lead Assigner
Users with the Invoice Lead Assigner role can assign invoices from the Unassigned tab and the Documents Being Captured tab. System Administrators and Invoice Administrators can assign invoices from the Unassigned tab only.
To assign an invoice to a user, select the invoice followed by the correct user from the dropdown list, and click Assign Invoice. The user will now see the invoice in the New Tab.
Important things to note
- Any invoices forwarded or uploaded by a user with this feature enabled will not be automatically assigned to a user. A System Administrator, Invoice Administrator, or Invoice Lead Assigner must assign invoices to the correct users
- When a user with this feature enabled uploads an invoice via the document inbox, they will receive a message confirming that the invoice uploaded successfully. They will not see the invoice under the My Documents tab. An example of this process is shown below:
- If a user with this feature enabled also has the Invoice Lead Assigner role, they will be able to see the invoice under the Documents Being Captured tab:
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article